Sharing Lesson Planners
Teachers can share lesson plans with other staff members in their school and district.
Items to Consider
- You can view and print a shared planner. In addition, you can copy lesson entries from a shared planner to your own planner. You cannot edit a shared planner.
- You can only share with other teachers that have set up a lesson planner. (i.e. If your friend down the hall has not set up her schedule in the lesson planner, you cannot share with her yet.)
- Selecting staff members to view your planner does not automatically give you access to view their lesson planner. Both staff members have to share.
- You do not have to teach the same courses to share your lesson planner with another teacher. (i.e. A middle school math teacher who teachers pre-algebra may choose to share her lesson planner with a high school math teacher who teacher algebra. However, to copy from a shared lesson planner to your individual planner, you do need to teach the same courses.)
- Principals already have access to your planner; you do not need to share with them.
- When a teacher leaves the district, his shared lesson planner does not automatically unshare itself. The leaving teacher will need to log into Eduphoria and unshare his lesson planner before leaving, or an administrator with the impersonation right will need to log into Eduphoria as that teacher and unshare his lesson planner.
Sharing Your Planner
- Under Planner Options in the lower left corner, choose Change My Settings.
- Click Share My Planner.
- Add or Remove a Teacher